Click link to the left, register, enter payment details, code will be sent to you with in 5 minutes that will give you entry to courts.

Club members book here as well, but ther will be no charge for you.

Club members bringing visitors, book under your name for free, then add your friend for $8ph.Pay2Play Booking Instructions 1.1

2023/24 Tennis Activities

Monday - Midweek Interclub - Waikato Tennis Organised Leagues - morning

Monday - Kiwi Tennis Afterschool Junior coaching 3.30- 7.00

Monday - Rock-Up club night - 6:00pm - 8.00pm (all welcome)

Tuesday - Men's doubles competitive League tennis from 6:00pm

Wednesday - Rock-Up club morning from 9:00am -11.00am (all welcome) 

Wednesday - Kiwi Tennis Afterschool Junior coaching 3.30- 7.00

Wednesday - Mixed Doubles League 6.00pm- 8.00pm

Thursday - Junior CLub night - Green level and above - 4.15- 5.15

Thursday - Ladies Doubles League 6.30pm - 8.00pm

Friday - Senior Interclub - Waikato Tennis organised Leagues - Night

Saturday - Junior Interclub - Waikato Tennis organised Leagues - Morning

Saturday - Kiwi Tennis Junior Coaching 9.00 -12.00pm

Sunday - Rock-Up club day - 3pm to 5pm (all welcome)

For more information 027 360 1660 /

Kiwi Tennis Holiday Program

Post Xmas

Monday 22nd January- Friday 26th January 2024

These camps are great for players in Kiwi Red, Kiwi Orange, Kiwi Green and Kiwi Bronze. In our secondary schools programmes these would suit players in the Beginner sessions.

Our camp will officially begin at 9am, however, all children are welcome to be dropped off as early as 8.30 am. Between 8.30 and 9 am the children will be entertained with off court activities and looked after by one of our awesome coaches. The camps finish at 12pm each day.

Costs of $40 per day or $160 per week (Week 1 Mon-Fri) or $160 per week (Week 2 Mon-Thur)

If you’re wanting a sibling discount please email me directly and a 10% discount on the second sibling will be applied.

Places are done on a first come, first served basis.


Sessions are booking fast and are nearly full. Please Email if you would like to be put on the mailing list for term 1 2024

Please note that if you’re not a member of the Cambridge Racquets Club a $50 non-member fee will be invoiced directly from the Cambridge club. There’s lots of great flexible options. Please contact club manager Suzie on

LOVE TENNIS OPEN DAY​ 10th September 2023

Well, what a fantastic day!!

Thank you to everyone who came along! It was so good to see so many people enjoying a game of tennis, or squash, sausages from the BBQ, the coaching session from the fantastic kiwi tennis coaches.

Fastest Male Serve - Coach Andrew.

Fastest Female Serve - Katie McQuade

Junior Tennis Racquet Winner Ada Jensen

Senior Racquet Winner - Claire Scoure

Guess the balls winner Lucy Gasgione - 444

Thank you to the Tennis Committee and the amazing Kim for organising the day and too all those members who made it happen. Bob, Gail, Carl, David and Donald on the speed gun, the fantastic BBQ boys, those who did baking, Carli, Richie, Tracy, Graeme etc…. The list goes on! Thank you Everyone! These events don’t happen without you.
Our Clubs professional photographer Jamie took some pictures on the day, have look through, they are amazing!

Thank you, Jamie Wright Photography, for most of the photos from the day.


In no particular order…

Andrea, Richie, Kim, Carmel, Sheryl, Graeme, Paul, Donald, Leah, Marisan, John,  Neville, Richard, David, Daniel, Nathan, Greg, Mike, Giselle, Glen, Ange, Flo, Brett, Owen, Ryan, Robbie, Tony, Alistair, Woza, Henni, Andrew, Oskar, Junior helpers Lucy, Erin, Jess, Max, Mathew, Brooke Hohepa from Temple view Pickleball, for lending us the pickle ball gear, Cambridge Pickle ball form priving the man power to show us all about Pickleball, All the people who delivered baking.


Tennis Club Champs Finals 2023

Congratulation's to all participants who make this years Club Champs a success.

Congrats to the winners and a huge thanks to Richie and the Committee for the tireless work is getting this all up & Running ..

Junior Boys Singles WINNER - Taane Young
Junior Boys Doubles WINNERS - Taane Young / Cameron Hill

Junior Girls Doubles Winners -Bianca Mace and Alexis Thornton
Men’s Singles Championship WINNER - Oskar William
Men’s  Doubles Championship WINNERS - Mike Elliot and Chris Jacobson
Women's Doubles WINNERS -

Women’s Singles Championship WINNER -
Mixed Doubles WINNERS - Grant Cameron and Anna McGahan


Congratulations to the following players who have won & placed in their Divisions in this year’s Tennis Club Champs!

Men’s Division 1 Singles – WINNER - Oskar Williams
Men’s Division 1 Singles – RUNNER UP – Josiah Simmonds
Men’s Division 1 Singles – PLATE WINNER – Grant Cameron
Men’s Division 1 Singles – PLATE RUNNER UP – Richie Hill

Men’s Division 1 Doubles– WINNERS - Mike Elliott/Chris Jacobson
Men’s Division 1 Doubles– RUNNERS UP – Stephen Risi/ Tony Dikmans
Men’s Division 1 Doubles – PLATE WINNERS – Woza Hoy/Goga Khatoev
Men’s Division 1 Doubles – PLATE RUNNERS UP – Wayne Peterson/Greg Thornton

Men’s Division 2 Singles – WINNER - Eddie Wilkinson
Men’s Division 2 Singles – RUNNER UP – Clive Wilkinson

Men’s Division 2 Doubles– WINNERS – Andrew Findlay/James Wilson
Men’s Division 2 Doubles– RUNNERS UP – Eddie Wilkinson/Clive Wilkinson

Women’s Division 1 Singles – WINNER – Mandi Portegys
Women’s Division 1 Singles – RUNNER UP – Rosie Smith
Women’s Division 1 Singles – PLATE WINNER – Anna McGahan
Women’s Division 1 Singles – PLATE RUNNER UP – Tracy Bowell

Women’s Division 2 Singles – WINNER – Leah Harris
Women’s Division 2 Singles – RUNNER UP – Linda Webster
Women’s Division 2 Singles – PLATE WINNER – Amelia Gardner

Women’s Doubles Division 1 – WINNERS – Mandi Portegys/ Keeley Portegys
Women’s Doubles Division 1 – RUNNERS UP – Anna McGahan/ Rosie Smith
Women’s Division 2 Doubles – WINNERS – Kay Rickman/ Sue Allison
Women’s Division 2 Doubles – RUNNERS UP – Leah Harris/Linda Webster
Women’s Division 2 Doubles – PLATE WINNERS – To be Played
Women’s Division 2 Doubles – PLATE RUNNERS UP – To be Played

Mixed Doubles Division 1 - WINNERS – Anna McGahan/Woza Hoy
Mixed Doubles Division 1 – RUNNERS UP – Gary Redgate/Keeley Portegys
Mixed Doubles Division 1 – PLATE WINNERS – Leah Harris/Carwyn Mellow
Mixed Doubles Division 1 – RUNNERS UP – James Gardner/Amelia Gardner

Mixed Doubles Division 2 - WINNERS – Clive Wilkinson/Jude Bower
Mixed Doubles Division 2 – RUNNERS UP –  To be Played

Junior Girls Singles – WINNER - Annabel Chapman
Junior Boys Singles – WINNER - Eddie Wilkinson
Junior Boys Under 10yrs Singles – Winner - To be Played

Junior Boys Doubles – WINNERS – Eddie Wilkinson/Ryan Gullery

Thank you to our tennis sponsors